The Board of City Fans United

The City Fans United (CFU) board is made up of volunteers who stand for election. There is an election every year at the AGM with at least three spaces available and any CFU member can stand for election, provided they have two other members to nominate them.

 

Board Minutes

Summaries of CFU board minutes are available here to members

Current members of the CFU board

Andrew Morris
Chair

Responsible for
Leading the board of directors, ensuring that the club meets strategic aims and objectives

Supporting with
Football, commercial, and volunteer portfolios

Contact
andrew.morris@chesterfc.com

Jim Green
Vice-Chair

Responsible for
Football and community

Contact
jim.green@chesterfc.com

Jeff Banks

Responsible for
All aspects of club engagement, including CFU membership, the Junior Blues, and the Exiles

Supporting with
Matchday experience, ticketing initiatives

Contact
jeff.banks@chesterfc.com

Keiron Shiel

Responsible for
The club shop and Chester FC’s retail provision

Supporting with
Football, volunteer coordination, online systems

Contact
kieron.shiel@chesterfc.com

Paul Bodman

Responsible for and supporting with
Commercial and partnership work including matchday hospitality, programme, ball and player sponsorship

Contact
paul.bodman@chesterfc.com

Adam Langan

Responsible for
Fundraising initiatives; Boost the Budget, events, Seals Lottery and the 50/50 draw. Volunteer recruitment and coordination

Supporting with
Fan engagement, the academy system

Contact
adam.langan@chesterfc.com

Nick Phillipson

Responsible for
Infrastructure; estates, facilities, and contracts

Supporting with
Improving the matchday experience

Contact
nick.phillipson@chesterfc.com

Alex Owen

Responsible for
Commercial and partnership work including stand and stadium sponsorship. Online systems and web infrastructure

Supporting with
Communications

Contact
alex.owen@chesterfc.com

Mike Vickers

Responsible for
The academy and youth programmes

Supporting with
Infrastructure and community

Contact
mike.vickers@chesterfc.com

Matt Dickenson
Treasurer

Responsible for
Financial oversite, reporting and compliance

Supporting with
Infrastructure

Contact
matt.dickenson@chesterfc.com

Charlotte Walker

Responsible for
Communications; SealsLive, marketing initiatives, web content. Matchday experience; improving hospitality offering and overall fan experience

Supporting with
Fan engagement and fundraising

Contact
charlotte.walker@chesterfc.com

Christine Robson
CFU Secretary

Responsible for
Coordinating meetings, minuting, and keeping records

Contact
chris.robson@chesterfc.com