Two new CFU board members co opted

Two new co-opted board members have joined the CFU board at tonight’s meeting.

Alan Povey and Ed Jones were asked to join the board by chairman Simon Olorenshaw. Alan will take on the community portfolio with Ed taking on the fundraising portfolio.


Simon said: “From those who were unsuccessful at the AGM we identified that Alan and Ed had the appropriate skill set to strength the board in key areas.

“We look forward to working with them over the coming months.”

The board are also pleased to confirm the rest of the portfolios for the board members. They are as follows;

Simon Olorenshaw – CFU chairman and operations board

Neil Bellis – CFU vice chairman and communications

Laurence Kirby – operations board and finance

Brian Burns – operations board and youth

Jim Keegan – operations board

Mike Day – youth, IT and media

Jonny Hughes – commerical/marketing

Ed Jones – fundraising

Alan Povey – community

John Reddy – governance and contracts

Anne Salmon – CFU administration